OFFICE of SURFACE MINING
RECLAMATION and ENFORCEMENT

U.S. Department of the Interior

Technical Innovation and Professional Services (TIPS) logo. Click to return to TIPS home. Technical Innovation and Professional Services (TIPS)

For More Information:

Email TIPSWeb@osmre.gov


TIPS Helpline:
(303) 293-5080


Contact OSMRE

A
A
A

Steering Committee

In cooperation with the SMCRA program States and Tribes, OSMRE established the TIPS Steering Committee to help guide OSMRE’s TIPS efforts. TIPS coordinates and cooperates with the committee on a regular basis by teleconferences and face-to-face meetings. TIPS reports on the progress of efforts related to TIPS services and provides appropriate briefings and discussions to the Steering Committee. To the degree possible and as directed by OSMRE management, the team will carry out the recommendations of the committee.

As appropriate, the TIPS Branch Chief will invite other OSMRE personnel to participate in committee meetings for the purpose of maximizing information exchange and coordination with our customers and peers. This may include the National Technical Training Program office, the Regional Offices of Technology Transfer, and TIPS ancillary staff.

The OSMRE Western Regional Director is the TIPS executive sponsor and chair of the TIPS Steering Committee.

Steering Committee Members

Member Representing Phone Email
David Berry, OSMRE, Western Region Director Committee Chair (303) 293 - 5001 dberry@osmre.gov
States
Mike Sharp Oklahoma Conservation Commission, Kansas, Oklahoma, Texas -(IMCC, NAAMLP) (405) 521 - 4813 mike.sharp@conservation.ok.gov
Daryl Hines Kentucky -(IMCC) (502) 564 - 6940 daryl.hines@ky.gov
Tom Callaghan Maryland, Pennsylvania - (IMCC) (717) 787 - 5015 tcallaghan@state.pa.us
Lanny Erdos Ohio - (IMCC) (614) 265 - 7072 lanny.erdos@dnr.state.oh.us
Daniel Kestner Virginia, West Virginia-(IMCC) (276) 523 - 8193 Daniel.Kestner@dmme.virginia.gov
Abby Alkire Alabama, Arkansas, Louisiana, Mississippi - (IMCC) (225) 342 - 5588 abby.alkire@la.gov
Scott Fowler Illinois, Indiana, Missouri, Iowa - (IMCC) (217) 558 - 4333 scott.fowler@illinois.gov
Chris Yde Western States-(WIEB) (406) 444 - 4967 cyde@mt.gov
Tribes
Bob Postle, OSMRE, Western Region (WR) Navajo Nation
Hopi Tribe
Crow Nation
(303) 293 - 5041 bpostle@osmre.gov
OSMRE
Ruben Molina Information Resources Office (IRO), Chief (202) 208 - 2810 rmolina1@osmre.gov
Lois Uranowski Appalachian Region (AR) (412) 937 - 2805 luranowski@osmre.gov
Roger Calhoun OSMRE Field Offices (304) 347 - 7158 rcalhoun@osmre.gov
Debbie Dale Mid-Continent Region (MCR) (618) 463 - 6463 x5149 ddale@osmre.gov
Ann Walker National Technical Training Program (NTTP) (202) 208 - 2824 awalker2@osmre.gov
Tony Herrell Technology Management Division (TMD), Chief (303) 293 - 5055 therrell@osmre.gov
Robert Welsh National TIPS Branch Chief (303) 293 - 5080 rwelsh@osmre.gov
Dawn Pacula TIPS Training Program Lead (303) 293 - 5044 dpacula@osmre.gov
David Carter TIPS GISB Manager (303) 293 - 5014 dcarter@osmre.gov
Organizations
IMCC - Interstate Mining Compact Commission
NAAMLP - National Association of Abandoned Mine Land Programs
WIEB - Western Interstate Energy Board


Steering Committee Meeting Minutes By Year:

(All files are pdf)

2013 Committee Meeting Notes

2012 Committee Meeting Notes

2011 Committee Meeting Notes

2010 Committee Meeting Notes

2009 Committee Meeting Notes

2008 Committee Meeting Notes

2007 Committee Meeting Notes

2006 Committee Meeting Notes

2005 Committee Meeting Notes

2004 Committee Meeting Notes

2003 Committee Meeting Notes

2002 Committee Meeting Notes

2001 Committee Meeting Notes

2000 Committee Meeting Notes

Page Last Modified/Reviewed: 12/9/16

Technical Innovation and Professional Services, 1999 Broadway, Suite 3320, Denver, CO 80202-3050
(303) 293-5080 | TTY: (202) 208-2694 | Email: TIPS WEB Manager

Accessibility | Disclaimer | FOIA | No Fear | Notices | Privacy | DOI | USA.gov