OFFICE of SURFACE MINING
RECLAMATION and ENFORCEMENT

U.S. Department of the Interior

Technical Innovation and Professional Services (TIPS) logo. Click to return to TIPS home. Technical Innovation and Professional Services (TIPS)

For More Information:

Traci Tobergte
TIPS Training Program Team Leader

ttobergte@osmre.gov
(303) 236-3412


TIPS Helpline:
(303) 236-2925


A
A
A

Training Contacts

State/TribAL Training Contacts

State/Tribe Name Email Phone
AK Russ Kirkham russell.kirkham@alaska.gov (907) 269-8650
AL Brian Wittwer brian.wittwer@labor.alabama.gov (334) 242-8265
AL Christa Marks christa.marks@asmc.alabama.gov (205) 221-4130
AR Joy McCarty mccarty@adeq.state.ar.us (479) 968-7339
CO Jim Stark jim.stark@state.co.us (303) 866-3567 x8110
CO Jeff Graves Jeff.Graves@state.co.us (303) 866-3567 x8122
Crow (MT) Marvin FallsDown Marvin.FallsDownSR@crow-nsn.gov (406) 638-2145
Crow (MT) Darrell King darrell.king@crow-nsn.gov (406) 679-1319
Crow (MT) Alvin Not Afraid, Jr aj@crow-nsn.gov (406) 638-2140 x222
Crow (MT) Jason Ward jason.ward@crow-nsn.gov (406) 623-5462
HOPI (AZ) Clayton Honyumptewa chonyumptewa@hopi.nsn.us (928) 734-3601
HOPI (AZ) Keith Pahovama kpahovama@hopi.nsn.us (928) 734-7145
IA Vince Sitzmann vince.sitzmann@iowaagriculture.gov (515) 281-6147
IL Stacy Priebe stacy.priebe@illinois.gov (618) 439-9111 x239
IL Darren Dubach darren.dubach@illinois.gov (618) 439-9111 x269
IL Michael Tarlton mike.tarlton@illinois.gov (618) 439-9111 x246
IN Carrie Dohner chohner@dnr.in.gov (812) 665-2207 x4078
KS Birgit Rigensberg brigensberg@kdheks.gov (620) 231-8540
KY Deseree Thompson deseree.thompson@ky.gov (502) 782-7092
LA Abby Alkire abby.alkire@la.gov (225) 342-5588
MD Alan Hooker al.hooker@maryland.gov (301) 689-1446
MO Guy Frazier Guy.Frazier@dnr.mo.gov (573) 751-0111
MS Teague Duncan TDuncan@mdeq.ms.gov (601) 961-5054
MS James Matheny jmatheny@mdeq.ms.gov (601) 961-5527
MT Kim Wells kwells@mt.gov (406) 444-6444
MT Sharona Gilbert Sgilbert2@mt.gov (406) 444-4966
Navajo (AZ) Rose Grey rgrey@navajo-nsn.gov (505) 368-1220
Navajo (AZ) Melvin Yazzie mhyazzie@frontiernet.net (505) 368-1220
Navajo (AZ) Krishna Baskota krishnab@frontier.com (928) 871-7046
ND Esther Jangula ejangula@nd.gov (701) 328-2400
ND Dean Moos dmoos@nd.gov (707) 328-4099
NM Amanda Muller Amanda.Muller@state.nm.us (505) 476-3590
OH Marissa Priest marissa.priest@dnr.state.oh.us (614) 265-6775
OK Mike Sharp mike.sharp@conservation.ok.gov (405) 521-4813
OK Donna Ward donna.ward@mines.ok.gov (405) 427-3859 x248
PA Charlene Misner cmisner@pa.gov (717) 783-1311
PA Cindy Wolfe cywolfe@pa.gov (717) 783-5924
PA Sonia Pavlekovsky spavlekovs@pa.gov (724) 925-5548
TN Trevor Martin martin.trevor@tn.gov (865) 594-5603
TX Rachel Hampton rachel.hampton@texas.gov (512) 463-6901
UT Vickie Southwick vickiesouthwick@utah.gov (801) 538-5304
VA Leslie Bright leslie.bright@dmme.virginia.gov (276) 523-8191
WV Victoria Derosa  victoria.L.Derosa@wv.gov (304) 842-1900
WV Roberta Vanness robert.g.vanness@wv.gov (304) 926-0485 x1462
WV-AML Leslie Oaks Leslie.S.Oaks@wv.gov (304) 926-0499
WV-SR CarlaPoling carla.k.poling@wv.gov (304) 457-4588 x4253
WY Karin Quigley karin.quigley@wyo.gov (307) 777-7655


OSMRE Training Contacts

OSMRE Office Name Email Phone
AR Jeffrey Trump jtrump@osmre.gov (412) 937-2918 
AR Lisa Henderson lhenderson@osmre.gov (412) 937-2855
BFO Wendy Hudson-Chaney wchaney@osmre.gov (205) 290-7288 x1300
BSGAO Debra Zirkle dzirkle@osmre.gov (276) 523-0000 x12
CAO Debbie Giovettie dgiovetti@osmre.gov (307) 261-6555
CHFO Laura Isom lisom@osmre.gov (304) 255-5265 x101
KFO Tom Haywood thaywood@osmre.gov (865) 545-4103 x181
LFO Jill White jwhite@osmre.gov (859) 260-3900
MCR Paul Ehret pehret@osmre.gov (618) 463-6463 x5129
TFO Robbye J. Goddard rgoddard@osmre.gov (918) 581-6431 x260
WR Traci Tobergte ttobergte@osmre.gov (303) 236-3412

Page Last Modified/Reviewed: 6/24/20

Technical Innovation and Professional Services, PO Box 25065, Lakewood, CO 80225-0065
(303) 236-2925 | TTY: (202) 208-2694 | Email: TIPS WEB Manager

Accessibility | Disclaimer | FOIA | No Fear | Notices | Privacy | DOI | USA.gov