OFFICE of SURFACE MINING
RECLAMATION and ENFORCEMENT

U.S. Department of the Interior

Technical Innovation and Professional Services (TIPS) logo. Click to return to TIPS home. Technical Innovation and Professional Services (TIPS)

For More Information:

Dawn Pacula
TIPS Training Program Team Leader

dpacula@osmre.gov
(303) 293-5044


TIPS Helpline:
(303) 293-5044


A
A
A

Training Contacts

State/TribAL Training Contacts

State/Tribe Name Email Phone
AK Russ Kirkham russell.kirkham@alaska.gov (907) 269-8650
AL Brian Wittwer brian.wittwer@labor.alabama.gov (334) 242-8265
AL Pam Stiefel Pamela.Stiefel@asmc.alabama.gov (205) 221-4130
AR Joy McCarty mccarty@adeq.state.ar.us 479-968-7339
CO Jim Stark jim.stark@state.co.us (303) 866-3567 x8110
CO Jeff Graves Jeff.Graves@state.co.us 303-866-3567 x8122
Crow (MT) Marvin FallsDown Marvin.FallsDownSR@crow-nsn.gov (406) 638-2145
Crow (MT) Darrell King darrell.king@crow-nsn.gov (406) 679-1319
Crow (MT) Alvin Not Afraid, Jr aj@crow-nsn.gov (406) 638-2140 x222
Crow (MT) Jason Ward jason.ward@crow-nsn.gov (406)623-5462
HOPI (AZ) Norman Honie, Jr hnonie@hopi.nsn.us (928) 734-7143
HOPI (AZ) Keith Pahovama kpahovama@hopi.nsn.us (928) 734-7145
IA Susan Kozak susan.kozak@iowaagriculture.gov (515) 242-5003
IL Stacy Priebe stacy.priebe@illinois.gov (618) 439-9111 x239
IL Darren Dubach darren.dubach@illinois.gov (618) 439-9111 x269
IL Michael Tarlton mike.tarlton@illinois.gov 618-439-9111 x246
IN Carrie Dohner chohner@dnr.in.gov 812-665-2207 x4078
KS Sheila DoByns sdobyns@kdheks.gov 620-231-8540
KY Deseree Thompson deseree.thompson@ky.gov (502) 782-7092
LA Abby Alkire abby.alkire@la.gov (225) 342-5588
MD Alan Hooker al.hooker@maryland.gov (301) 689-1446
MO Guy Frazier Guy.Frazier@dnr.mo.gov (573) 751-0111
MS Teague Duncan TDuncan@mdeq.ms.gov (601) 961-5054
MS James Matheny jmatheny@mdeq.ms.gov (601) 961-5527
MT Kim Wells kwells@mt.gov (406) 444-6444
MT Sharona Gilbert Sgilbert2@mt.gov (406) 444-4966
Navajo (AZ) Rose Grey rgrey@navajo-nsn.gov (505) 368-1220
Navajo (AZ) Melvin Yazzie mhyazzie@frontiernet.net (505) 368-1220
Navajo (AZ) Karmen Billey karmenbilley@frontiernet.net (928) 871-7932
ND Esther Jangula ejangula@nd.gov (701) 328-2400
NM Amanda Muller Amanda.Muller@state.nm.us (505) 476-3590
OH Marissa Priest marissa.priest@dnr.state.oh.us (614) 265-6775
OK Mike Sharp mike.sharp@conservation.ok.gov 405-521-4813
OK Donna Ward donna.ward@mines.ok.gov (405) 427-3859 x248
PA Charlene Misner cmisner@pa.gov (717) 783-1311
PA Cindy Wolfe cywolfe@pa.gov (717) 783-1311
PA Sonia Pavlekovsky spavlekovs@pa.gov (724) 925-5548
TN Trevor Martin martin.trevor@tn.gov (865) 594-5603
TX Rachel Hampton rachel.hampton@texas.gov (512) 463-6901
UT Vickie Southwick vickiesouthwick@utah.gov (801) 538-5304
VA Leslie Bright leslie.bright@dmme.virginia.gov (276) 523-8191
WV Victoria Derosa  victoria.L.Derosa@wv.gov (304)842-1900
WV Roberta Vanness robert.g.vanness@wv.gov (304) 926-0485 x1462
WV-AML Leslie Oaks Leslie.S.Oaks@wv.gov (304) 926-0499
WV-SR CarlaPoling carla.k.poling@wv.gov (304) 457-4588 x4253
WY Karin Quigley karin.quigley@wyo.gov (307) 777-7655


OSMRE Training Contacts

OSMRE Office Name Email Phone
AAO Frances Ramos framos@osmre.gov (505) 761-8989
AR Jeffrey Trump jtrump@osmre.gov (412) 937-2918 
AR Lisa Henderson lhenderson@osmre.gov (412) 937-2855
BFO Wendy Hudson-Chaney wchaney@osmre.gov (205) 290-7282 x10
BSGAO Debra Zirkle dzirkle@osmre.gov (276) 523-0000 x12
CAO Debra Giovettie dgiovetti@osmre.gov (307) 261-6555
CHFO Laura Isom lisom@osmre.gov (304) 255-5265 x101
KFO Tom Haywood thaywood@osmre.gov 865-545-4103 x181
LFO Jill White jwhite@osmre.gov (859) 260-3906
MCR Paul Ehret pehret@osmre.gov (618) 463-6463 x5129
TFO Robbye J. Goddard rgoddard@osmre.gov (918) 581-6431 x260
WR Dawn Pacula dpacula@osmre.gov (303) 293-5044

Page Last Modified/Reviewed: 4/25/19

Technical Innovation and Professional Services, 1999 Broadway, Suite 3320, Denver, CO 80202-3050
(303) 293-5044 | TTY: (202) 208-2694 | Email: TIPS WEB Manager

Accessibility | Disclaimer | FOIA | No Fear | Notices | Privacy | DOI | USA.gov